It’s A Tax!!!!

Happy 4th!!!!!!!!

I just heard this clip from an interview Romney did with CBS News………….did his campaign get my e-mail which I sent yesterday after listening to a senior adviser touting the mandate as a “penalty”????!!!! In the e-mail, I explained that it would be difficult, if not impossible, to work on behalf of the Romney campaign if his advisers are going to have him promoting the Obama lie that the mandate is not a tax (see additional video clip). There is some hope, at least for now, that Romney may use all of Obama’s own words to remind the voters that Obama has but one agenda and that is to…………through whatever means necessary……….force a statist, centralized, top-down government on what used to be the “home of the brave, land of the free!!

(copy & paste the following link into browser for Romney interview):

http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-18563_162-57466512/romney-clarifies-health-care-mandate-position/?tag=cbsContent;cbsCarousel

Transcript of interview beginning at 3:10 mark:

STEPHANOPOULOS: I — I don’t think I’m making it up. Merriam- Webster’s dictionary: Tax, “a charge, usually of money, imposed by authority on persons or property for public purposes.”

OBAMA: George, the fact that you looked up Merriam’s dictionary, the definition of tax increase, indicates to me that you’re stretching a little bit right now. Otherwise, you wouldn’t have gone to the dictionary to check on the definition. I mean, what…

STEPHANOPOULOS: Well, no, but…

OBAMA: … if what you’re saying is…

STEPHANOPOULOS: I wanted to check for myself. But your critics say it is a tax increase.

OBAMA: My critics say everything is a tax increase. My critics say that I’m taking over every sector of the economy. You know that. Look, we can have a legitimate debate about whether or not we’re going to have an individual mandate or not, but…

STEPHANOPOULOS: But you reject that it’s a tax increase?

OBAMA: I absolutely reject that notion.

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

