Red States/Blue States/”Bankrupt” States

Hey wait a minute......don't you remember??? SOMEONE once said, "We are not red states or blue states, but the United States"!!!

Just in case you didn’t think I had enough to do…………………….I wanted to reassure you that I am not sitting around on my duff all day watching endless hours of House Hunter’s International & Say Yes to the Dress (LOL).  Ohhhhh noooooo I have been working on this idea for some time now, & today, I decided if I am going to live up to my reputation as a “nut”, then I am going “all in”!!!!!!   I am hereby declaring myself “old” enough to respectfully share my thoughts & opinions & if that confirms my status as a “nut” in some minds, then so be it.  Therefore, as I intend for this to be a forum in which I, also, can learn & understand, I welcome & encourage you to share your opinions.  I may also at times use this space to create a dialogue about faith & values.   I must give “credit” to the Holy Spirit for this “obssession” of mine, as each day I pray to be guided by His grace as well as the courage to follow whichever path He leads me to……………..who knows?  He might just be leading me to the edge of a cliff!!  LOL   The next paragraph started out as my political e-mail of the day, until……………………………………………………………………………I became a “right-wing nut”!!!

The following video defines the problem of the narrative about taxing “the rich”.  That idea is so not about “fairness”, it is about permeating the myth that imposing higher taxes on the most prolific “job creators” & continuing our spending addiction will solve our debt crisis & lead to a better future for our children & grandchildren.  I don’t care if you are Republican or Democrat, the simple truth of the matter lies in the math (& as brain-dead as I am in that area……….even I can understand the numbers!!).  The 10 percent of households with the highest incomes already pay more than half of all federal taxes. They pay more than 70 percent of federal income taxes, according to the Congressional Budget Office.  Common sense dictates that we vote for those who will work to reduce the size & scope of the federal government, if we want future generations to have an opportunity to prosper as we have ……………..period!  Well…………….at least, that’s what I think :)!!  What do YOU think???

BYTCB (Begging you to come back!)

RWN (Right Wing Nut!)

P.S.  I’m thinking I could almost match Santelli’s passion ………………….LOL

P.P.S.  FYI to family…………………..I am now officially “semi-retiring” two of my previous obsessions………my vacuum sweeper & my dust rag!!!

  1. #1 by Chris on April 16, 2012 - 9:23 pm

    Nicd work mom. I am spreading the word!!

  2. #2 by Lori on April 17, 2012 - 3:27 am

    I love it. Personally, I am jealous. You have a special gift – putting your passion and your amazing ability to write together and you get this. You need to get lots and lots of followers, you are worth listening to. I will send your link to a few of my friends.

  3. #3 by Carole on April 18, 2012 - 2:06 pm

    OCD people cannot semi-retire housework – especially the sweeper 😀
    I will have to “see it to believe it”!
    I love this Mare, when i can i will be watching and reading (at least the short articles and videos) i am going to send it to Regan and Maddie.

  4. #4 by Kathy Luttrell on May 29, 2012 - 12:57 am

    Hey! Finally I got on here and plan to keep checking it when I have time! I’m also reading Ron Paul’s book Ben wanted me to read too. You know me I try to be open minded, but deep down, really know how I feel, but want to educate myself more before more openly viewing my opinions on politics. Hope my kids get on and look at your blog too now and then. You are doing a good thing! Take Care !

Leave a Reply

